November 7, 2005

NAC Volleyball All-Conference Teams Announced

Mount Ida senior outside hitter Christina Nikolaidis was selected the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Nikolaidis, a three-time all-conference selection and 2002 NAC Player of the Year, led the conference averaging 7.50 digs per game. The senior led the Mustangs with 2.61 kills per game as Mount Ida finished 10-0 in regular season league play and won the NAC tournament.

Becker freshman Rachel Pinak was honored as the conference Rookie of the Year. The outside hitter was seventh in the league averaging 2.26 kills per game to go along with her team leading 52 solo blocks and 51 service aces.

Mount Ida head coach Skip Tatley was honored as NAC Coach of the Year. Tatley, who is in his fourth year at Mount Ida, has led the Mustangs to four consecutive league crowns.

Thomas College was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored on the first or second team are due to ties in the voting.

NAC Volleyball All-Conference Teams
First Team
Allison Bianco So. MH Lasell
Katie Clapham Sr. OH/MH Maine Maritime
Jacquelyn Kenel Jr. OH Mount Ida
Christina Nikolaidis Sr. OH Mount Ida
Katelyn Rasich So. S Lasell
Anne Woddsum Sr. OH Husson
Second Team
Rebecca Allen So. S Maine Maritime
Angele Lavoie Jr. OH Lasell
Jenna St. Pierre Jr. S UMF
Rachel Pinak Fr. OH Becker
Tricia Porter Jr. S Husson
Stephanie Saito Fr. S Mount Ida
Adrienne Xenos Jr. OH Mount Ida
Honorable Mention
Kim Bennett Jr. MH Lesley
Janna Chapdelaine Sr. OH Bay Path
Sonya McCarthy Sr. OH Husson
Player of the Year
Christina Nikolaidis Sr. OH Mount Ida
Rookie of the Year
Rachel Pinak Fr. OH Becker
Coach of the Year
Skip Tately Mount Ida
Team Sportsmanship Award

2004 NAC Volleyball All-Conference Teams
2003 NAC Volleyball All-Conference Teams