NAC Baseball All-Conference Teams Announced

May 3, 2007

NAC Baseball All-Conference Teams Announced

Junior shortstop Luke Enman of St. Joseph's College of Maine was honored as the North Atlantic Conference Baseball Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Enman was atop the league in runs batted in with 41 and slugging percentage (.734). The junior led the Monks in batting average (.435), runs, (39), hits (54), on base percentage (.503) and total bases (91) as St. Joseph's finished 9-3 in conference play and earned the second seed in the NAC Championship.

Castleton freshman shortstop Travis Bass earned Rookie of the Year accolades. Bass was among the conference leaders in nearly every offensive category including batting average (.435), slugging percentage (.609) and on base percentage (.494) while leading the league in runs scored (47) and hits (60). The Spartans enter this weekend's NAC Championship as the number one seed.

Castleton head coach Ted Shipley was selected as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Shipley led this year's squad to a 10-2 league mark and the top seed in the upcoming NAC Tournament.

Maine-Farmington was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2007 NAC Baseball All-Conference Team

All-Conference First Team
SS Travis Bass Castleton Fr.
P Sean Bergeron Elms Fr.
SS Luke Enman Saint Joseph's Jr.
3B Nate Hawes Elms Sr.
OF Keil Martin Saint Joseph's Sr.
OF Wade Oliver Saint Joseph's So.
OF Matt Pavlis Thomas Sr.
3B Phil Puleo Castleton Sr.
P Sam Tupper Saint Joseph's Sr.
C Andrew Wood Saint Joseph's Jr.
All-Conference Second Team
OF Mike Chamard Thomas Jr.
P Tom Cummings Castleton Sr.
P Jeremy Gilcris Castleton So.
1B Scott Netkovick Elms Jr.
OF Jeff Miller Husson So.
SS Jim Pierce Thomas Sr.
3B/OF Corey Provencher Me.-Farmington Sr.
C Joe Sawa Elms Jr.
OF Dustin Spiller Saint Joseph's Jr.
2B Danny White Husson Sr.
Honorable Mention
C Tyler Hanson Me.-Farmington So.
P Dan Hemdal Me.-Farmington So.
OF Josue Lopez Becker Jr.
C Nick Schauwecker Thomas So.
SS Adam Sheehan Husson Sr.
Player of the Year
SS Luke Enman Saint Joseph's Jr.
Rookie the Year
SS Travis Bass Castleton Fr.
Coach the Year
  Ted Shipley Castleton    
Team Sportsmanship Award