NAC Field Hockey Players Make National Academic Squad

GILBERT, Ariz. — This year, 1,746 student-athletes from 147 Division III institutions earned recognition on the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad.

The Division III National Academic Squad program honors student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.

Williams College led all institutions with 23 National Academic Squad selections. Amherst College and the University of Scranton tied for the second-most, with 22 selections each.

To see the full list of Division III National Academic Squad honorees, click here. Honorees are arranged alphabetically by school. Student-athletes who have earned National Academic Squad recognition for all four years of their collegiate career have been marked with an asterisk. To see past award winners, click here.

Last week the NFHCA announced the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award. Two Division III academic awards remain to be announced — the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Scholars of Distinction will be named on March 27 and the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Scholar-Athlete on April 3.

~Courtesy of NFHCA