NAC Men's Golf All-Conference Announced, Daley Earns Top Honor

Salem State University's Cameron Daley carded a 145 (72, 73) at the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Championship this past weekend, earning NAC Golfer of the Year honors. Daley headlines the NAC All-Conference teams, which also feature three of his teammates from the runner-up Vikings.

Husson University captured its eighth-straight conference title at the tournament, after Lance Bernier and Bill Hutchins turned in a pair of All-Conference First Team performances to lead the charge. MCLA's Taylor Dunn, Maine Maritime's Keenan Kalthoff, and Zach Temple of Castleton rounded out the top six to earn first-team accolades.

Temple, who closed out the season with four-straight Rookie of the Week honors, also finished as the league's top rookie in the tournament, garnering the conference Rookie of the Year award.

Husson Head Coach Ed Meo earned Coach of the Year honors for the second-straight season.

Johnson State was awarded the Team Sportsmanship award. 

2013 NAC Golf All-Conference Teams

First Team
Lance Bernier, Husson
Cameron Daley, Salem St.
Taylor Dunn, MCLA
Bill Hutchins, Husson
Keenan Kalthoff, Maine Maritime
Zach Temple, Castleton

Second Team
David Berthiaume, UMaine-Farmington
Kevin Dyer, Salem St.
Craig Farley, Salem St.
Tom Grant, Salem St.
Dan Hogan, Castleton
Dan MacKenzie, Maine Maritime
Greg Martin, Husson
Greg Pike, Husson 

Player of the Year
Cameron Daley, Salem St.

Rookie of the Year
Zach Temple, Castleton

Sportsmanship Award
Johnson St.

Coach of the Year
Ed Meo, Husson

NOTE: Coach of the Year and Team Sportsmanship Awards are determined by vote of the league's coaches. All-Conference teams are comprised of the medalist, plus the next ten finishers at the conference championship. Extra players are honored in the event of tie scores.