NAC Men's Golf All-Conference Team Announced

Castleton first year Michael Krahn fired a two-day total of 155 (78,77) to earn medalist honors for the tournament. Krahn picked up NAC Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year honors with the performance.

Joining Krahn on the first team was teammate Eric Slosek and Husson's Chris Hamel, Ben Estabrook, Kevin Byrne, and John Ellis.

Maine-Farmington head coach Bob Timmins was named NAC Coach of the Year in a vote by his peers for the second consecutive season. The Maine Maritime Academy was also honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award.

2008 NAC Golf All-Conference Teams

First Team

Kevin Byrne, Husson
John Ellis, Husson
Ben Estabrook, Husson
Chris Hamel, Husson
Michael Krahn, Castleton
Eric Slosek, Castleton

Second Team

Steve Falco, Thomas
Andy Farrell, Farmington
Michael Hersey, Husson
Alex Moore, Castleton
Nicholas Waltz, Farmington

Player of the Year
Michael Krahn, Castleton

Rookie of the Year
Michael Krahn, Castleton

Sportsmanship Award
Maine Maritime Academy

Coach of the Year
Robert Timmons, Farmington


Maine Maritime - Team Sportsmanship Award