April 28, 2006

NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Mount Ida freshman attacker Brett Conley earned both Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year honors as all-conference honors were announced by the North Atlantic Conference today. During conference play, Conley led the league in points per game (5.4) averaging 3.7 goals per contest along with 1.7 assists per game. The Mustangs, who 13-3 on the season and undefeated in NAC play, are among the nationís highest scoring teams averaging over 13 goals per contest. Conley will lead his team into the NAC Championship this Saturday against Castleton State.

Daniel Webster head coach Tim Lunn was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Lunn led his squad to their first appearance in the NAC tournament this season finishing the year 4-3 in conference play and 7-5 overall.

Emerson College was recognized with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

All-Conference First Team
A Brandon Bell Daniel Webster So.
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Fr.
GK Caleb Keay Daniel Webster Fr.
A Garret Lake Maine Maritime So.
A John Lightbown Mount Ida So.
A Luke McPartlin Maine Maritime So.
M Adam Rosati Castleton St. Jr.
M Mike Ross Thomas So.
M Leo Shidler Mount Ida Fr.
A Seth Vaczy Johnson St. Fr.
M Matt VanDerKar Castleton St. Jr.
All-Conference Second Team
A Brian Abrahamson Daniel Webster Fr.
GK Rosco Bishop Maine Maritime Sr.
M Nate Bolduc Maine Maritime So.
A Derek Davidson Daniel Webster Sr.
GK Avram Feld Castleton St. Jr.
A Stevan Geiger Castleton St. Jr.
M Kegan Petit Johnson St. So.
A Matt Ramieor Mount Ida Sr.
M Matt Riani Johnson St. Fr.
D Ricky Schrempf Maine Maritme Jr.
D Mike Stevens Daniel Webster So.
Honorable Mention
M Alex Champagne Mount Ida So.
D Brian Coons Johnson St. Fr.
D Matt Dumais Thomas Fr.
G Jon Robertson Thomas Sr.
G Dean Smollar Emerson Fr.
Player of the Year
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Fr.
Rookie of the Year
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Fr.
Coach of the Year
Tim Lunn Daniel Webster
Team Sportsmanship Award
  Emerson College