2007 NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

May 3, 2007

NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Castleton senior midfielder Matt VanDerKar was named North Atlantic Conference Men's Lacrosse Player of the Year. VanDerKar who leads the nation in both ground balls per game (12.08) and face off percentage (83.9%) has led the Spartans to a 10-4 overall mark and a 6-1 conference record. VanDerKar, who leads Castleton with 19 goals during conference play, will lead his team into the NAC Championship this Saturday against Mount Ida.

Thomas freshman attacker Kolby Peckham was honored as the league's Rookie of the Year. Peckham, who was among the most productive rookies with 11 goals in conference play, helped Thomas to their first ever appearance in the NAC tournament.

Emerson head coach Michael Blanchard was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. In his first season with the Lions, Blanchard led his squad to a 3-4 conference mark, 5-7 overall.

Emerson College and Daniel Webster College shared the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2007 Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

All-Conference First Team
A Brian Abrahamson Daniel Webster So
A Brandon Bell Daniel Webster So
A Brett Conley Mount Ida So
M Jake Frank Emerson So
A Garrett Lake Maine Maritime Jr
M John Lightbown Mount Ida Jr
M Mike Ross Thomas Jr
M Adam Rosati Castleton Sr
A Leo Shidler Mount Ida So
GK Dean Smollar Emerson So
M Matt VanDerKar Castleton Sr
All-Conference Second Team
M Nate Bolduc Maine Maritime Jr
A Andrew Cloonan Mount Ida Jr
A Kolby Peckham Thomas Fr
D Josiahs Porter Emerson Fr
M Matt Riani Johnson State So
M Jake Rick Castleton Fr
D Ricky Schrempf Maine Maritime Sr
A Gunner Siverly Thomas Sr
D Mike Stevens Daniel Webster Jr
D James VanDerKar Castleton Jr
D Craig VanTuyl Daniel Webster Jr
Honorable Mention
A Billy Noyes Johnson State Fr.
M Alex Champagne Mount Ida Jr
M Aaron Fill Becker Fr.
M Kegan Pettit Johnson State Jr
GK Mike Mamunes Castleton So
GK Adam McKellar Daniel Webster Fr
Player of the Year
M Matt VanDerKar Castleton Sr
Rookie of the Year
A Kolby Peckham Thomas Fr
Coach of the Year
  Michael Blanchard Emerson  
Team Sportsmanship Award
  Daniel Webster College    
  Emerson College