2008 NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Thomas senior midfielder Mike Ross was named North Atlantic Conference Men's Lacrosse Player of the Year. Ross was among the league leaders in goals, points and ground balls scoring 21 goals in conference play and averaging nearly nine ground balls per game.

Thomas goalkeeper Josh Collelo was honored as the league's Rookie of the Year. Collelo allowed just seven goals per conference contest and led the league with a .682 save percentage averaging 15 saves per game.

Thomas head coach Tom Sheridan was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Sheridan guided the Terriers to their second straight NAC tournament appearance with a 4-3 mark and an overall winning mark of 7-6.

Maine Maritime and Thomas shared the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2008 NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

All-Conference First Team
A Kolby Peckham Thomas So
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Jr
A Billy Noyes Johnson State So
M Mike Ross Thomas Sr
M John Lightbown Mount Ida Sr
M Jake Rick Castleton So
LS Dean Egan Emerson Jr
D James VanDerKar Castleton Sr
D Tom Watts Mount Ida Sr
D R.J. Fleming Johnson State Jr
GK Josh Collelo Thomas Fr
All-Conference Second Team
A Matt Savage Mount Ida Fr
A Garrett Lake Maine Maritime Sr
A Leo Shidler Mount Ida Jr
M Brett Quillia Castleton Sr
M Mike Martinez Castleton So
M Wade Mondoux Maine Maritime Fr
LS Kevin Mulvey Mount Ida` So
D Charlie Buckingham Thomas Sr
D Mike Stevens Daniel Webster Sr
D Craig VanTuyl Daniel Webster Sr
GK Mike Mamunes Castleton Jr
Honorable Mention
LS Peter Betti Maine Maritime Jr
LS Jason Jakimer Castleton Jr
D Dan Leksell Emerson So
A Phil Barry Castleton Jr
A Josh Fask Becker So
Player of the Year
M Mike Ross Thomas Sr
Rookie of the Year
GK Josh Collelo Thomas Fr
Coach of the Year
  Tom Sheridan Thomas  
Team Sportsmanship Award
  Maine Maritime