NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Mount Ida senior attacker Brett Conley was named North Atlantic Conference Men’s Lacrosse Player of the Year. Conley, a four-time all-conference selection, led the league in assists with 33 during conference play. The senior, who was also honored as the conference Player of the Year during his freshman season in 2006, tallied 17 goals leading Mount Ida to their sixth straight appearance in the NAC Championship game.

Maine Maritime attacker Andrew DiSalvo was named the league’s Rookie of the Year. DiSalvo scored 26 goals and added 17 assists playing in only five conference games.

Castleton head coach Dave Wiezalis was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Wiezalis guided the Spartans to a perfect 9-0 conference mark in the process handing five-time defending champion Mount Ida their first ever loss in conference play.

Green Mountain was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

View Complete Release

2009 Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

All-Conference First Team
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Sr
A Chris Keiley Maine Maritime So
A Billy Noyes Johnson State Jr
A Matt Savage Mount Ida So
M Michael Martinez Castleton Jr
M Chris Prophete Mount Ida Sr
M Jake Rick Castleton Jr
LS Peter Betti Maine Maritime Sr
D Patrick Duffy Castleton Sr
D Mike Murphy Johnson St. Jr
D Clay Tolman Maine Maritime Sr
GK Mike Mamunes Castleton Sr
All-Conference Second Team
A Joe Greaney Emerson Sr
A Garrett Lake Maine Maritime Sr
A Leo Shidler Mount Ida Jr
M Jake Frank Emerson Sr
M Steve Noyes Johnson St. Jr
M Max Talsky Green Mountain Jr
LS Bill Eagan Mount Ida So
D R.J. Fleming Johnson St. Sr
D Jason Jakimer Castleton Sr
D Tim Pelletier Emerson Sr
GK Patrick Curran Emerson So
Honorable Mention
M Anthony DiMarsico Mount Ida Sr
A Jonathan Horgan St. Joseph's ME Fr
D Travis Karpak Husson Fr
M Craig MacDerment Castleton So
A Chris Mansour Lyndon St. Jr
GK Branden Sawyer Johnson St. Jr
Player of the Year
A Brett Conley Mount Ida Sr
Rookie of the Year
A Andrew DiSalvo Maine Maritime Fr
Coach of the Year
Dave Wiezalis Castleton
Team Sportsmanship Award
  Green Mountain