NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Maine Maritime sophomore attacker Andrew DiSalvo was named North Atlantic Conference Men’s Lacrosse Player of the Year. DiSalvo, who garnered Rookie of the Year honors a season ago led the conference with 25 assists while also heading the Mariners attack scoring 27 goals.

Maine Maritime midfielder Tom Houle and Saint Joseph’s College of Maine attacker Spencer Hunt shared the league’s Rookie of the Year honors. Hunt was among the league leaders in both goals (27) and assists (20) helping the Monks to a 5-4 conference mark. Houle was force from his midfield position assisting on 23 goals during conference play and helping Maine Maritime to a 6-3 record.

Mount Ida head coach Andrew Fink was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Fink guided the Mustangs to a perfect 9-0 conference mark and has his squad in the NAC Championship game for the seventh consecutive season.

Green Mountain was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2010 NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

All-Conference First Team   
A Andrew DiSalvo Maine Maritime So
A Michael Martinez Castleton Sr
A Matt Savage Mount Ida Jr
M Tom Houle Maine Maritime Fr
M Jake Rick Castleton Sr
M Matt Vernik Mount Ida Sr
LS Evan Cassidy Castleton Fr
D Kevin Mulvey Mount Ida Sr
D Jason Smith Maine Maritime Fr
D Matt Tabler Husson Fr
GK Jimmy McAllister Mount Ida So
All-Conference Second Team   
A Sam Bailey Castleton So
A Chris Keiley Maine Maritime Jr
A Ben Landry Husson So
M Max Ercole Lyndon St. So
M Craig MacDerment Castleton Jr
M Wade Mondoux Maine Maritime Jr
LS Maxxwell Connolly Johnson St. Fr
LS Caleb Noble Lyndon St. So
D Albert Comins St. Joseph’s Me Fr
D Adam Farmer Castleton Fr
D Carl Grimo Mount Ida So
GK David DeGhetto Castleton So
Player of the Year   
A Andrew DiSalvo Maine Maritime So
Co-Rookies of the Year   
M Tom Houle Maine Maritime Fr
A Spencer Hunt St. Joseph’s Me Fr
Coach of the Year   
  Andrew Fink Mount Ida  
Team Sportsmanship Award   
  Green Mountain