NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams Announced

Maine Maritime junior Andrew DiSalvo and Castleton sophomore Nohea King shared North Atlantic Conference Men’s Lacrosse Player of the Year honors.

DiSalvo is a two-time Player of the Year receipient, who garnered Rookie of the Year honors his first season posted 28 assists in seven conference contests which was double the next closest conference player. King led his Spartan squad with 22 goals and nine assists as the Spartans returned to the NAC Championship game.

Maine Maritime goalkeeper Erik Milles was named Defensive Player of the Year. The junior recorded a 4.39 goals against average stopping 72% of the shots faced in the five conference games he played.

Castleton attacker Alex Green earned the league’s Rookie of the Year honors. The freshman scored 21 goals in seven conference contests, fourth best in the conference. Green also ranked among the league leaders in assists with 10 and ground balls (32).

Castleton head coach Brian Kingsbury was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. In his first season, Kingsbury guided the squad to a perfect 7-0 conference mark and has his Spartans are making their eighth consecutive appearance in the NAC Championship game.

Castleton was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2011 NAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

All-Conference First Team   
A Andrew DiSalvo Maine Maritime
A Chris Keiley Maine Maritime
A Nohea King Castleton  So
M Sam Bailey Castleton So
M Adam Groot Castleton Jr
M Matt Sweeney
Husson Gr
LSM Maxxwell Connolly Johnson State So
D Adam Farmer Castleton So
D Mark Nardelli Husson Fr
D Matt Tabler Husson So
FO Craig MacDerment
Castleton Sr
GK Erik Milles Maine Maritime Jr
All-Conference Second Team   
A Alex Green Castleton Fr
A Mitch Heaps Husson So
A Ben Landry Husson Jr
M Brian Corain Maine Maritime Jr
M Wade Mondoux Maine Maritime Sr
M Matt Tarricone Green Mountain Sr
LSM Caleb Noble Lyndon State Jr
D Ryan Brown Lyndon State Jr
D Mike Foley Maine-Farmington Fr
D Jason Smith Maine Maritime So
SSDM Nick Brown Husson Jr
GK David DeGhetto Castleton Jr
Co-Players of the Year   
A Andrew DiSalvo Maine Maritime Jr
A Nohea King Castleton So
Defensive Player of the Year
GK Erik Milles Maine Maritime Jr
Rookie of the Year   
A Alex Green Castleton Fr
Coach of the Year   
  Brian Kingsbury Castleton  
Team Sportsmanship Award