November 2, 2005

NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced

Husson senior forward Shaine Coffin was selected as the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. During conference play, Coffin led the league scoring eight goals and adding five assists. For the year, the senior ended up with 11 scores and 13 assists for the Braves who finished 10-6-2 falling in the quarterfinals of the NAC tournament.

Freshman midfielder Joe Radano of Johnson State was chosen as the NAC Rookie of the Year. Radano, who was also honored on the all-conference first team, anchored a Badger squad which finished atop the regular season standings at 6-1-2.

Johnson State head coach Kyle Dezotell was honored as NAC Coach of the Year by his peers. Dezotell, in his second season at the helm of the Badger program, orchestrated a five game improvement in conference play over the 2004 season. Johnson State finished 8-6-4 overall just a year after posting a 3-14-3 record.

Maine Maritime Academy and Castleton State College shared the Team Sportsmanship Award. This was the third consecutive season Maine Maritime was honored with this distinction. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams
First Team
Chris Cacela Sr. M Husson
Shaine Coffin Sr. F Husson
Devin Corey Sr. F Johnson State
Andrew Lane Fr. GK Johnson State
Arly Noel Sr. M Mount Ida
Oscar Ody Jr. M Husson
Joe Radano Fr. M Johnson State
Alcy Riche Sr. M Becker
Andy Roch Jr. M Lasell
Ben Tourangeau Jr. F Maine Maritime
Nathan Williams Sr. F/M Castleton State
Second Team
Darlington Abanulo Sr. D Elms
Sehon Alfred Sr. M Mount Ida
Vuthy Chhum Sr. M Elms
Joe Conway Sr. M Me.-Farmington
Mike Dewire Sr. D Lasell
Svetlin Ignatov Fr. F Mount Ida
Justin Fleming Jr. D Castleton State
Zach Gagne Fr. F Lasell
Mike Greico Jr F Johnson State
Kyle James Jr. F Husson
Chad McDuffie Sr. F Maine Maritime
Honorable Mention
Kevin Etter Sr. D Me.-Farmington
Mike Hoffman Sr. M Husson
Chris Inzerillo Sr. MF Thomas
Gerrit Marino Fr. F Castleton State
Matt Zeh Sr. D Maine Maritime
Sean Zetterval Jr. D Johnson State
Player of the Year
Shaine Coffin Sr. F Husson
Rookie of the Year
Joe Radano Fr. M Johnson State
Coach of the Year
Kyle Dezotell Johnson State
Team Sportsmanship Award
Maine Maritime
Castleton State

2004 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams
2003 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams