2008 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced

Lyndon State junior forward Darren Roberge was named the North Atlantic Conference Men's Soccer Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. Roberge led the Lyndon State attack as the finished 3-4 in conference play in their first year in the conference.

Freshman James Tollefson of the University of Maine-Farmington earned NAC Rookie of the Year honors. Tollefson scored a league leading nine goals during conference play helping the Beavers to the third seed in the conference tournament.

Husson head coach Seth Brown was honored as the NAC Coach of the Year in a vote by his peers. Brown, in his third season at the helm of the Eagles program, orchestrated an undefeated 7-0-0 season for Husson, earning the top seed in the NAC tournament in their second straight visit to the finals.

Johnson State College was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.


2008 Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams

First Team      
Josh Bartlett Sr. M Husson
Tim Costa Jr. F Thomas
Ryan Hahn Sr. F Castleton
Greg Klopfer Jr. M Castleton
Natapong Kongsuriya Sr. M Husson
Zach Lees Sr. M Johnson State
Tyler Metevier Fr. F Husson
Darren Roberge Jr. F Lyndon State
Billy Shannon Jr. D Husson
James Tollefson Fr. F Me.-Farmington
Mike Anthony Sr. GK Castleton
Second Team      
Nick Bellizzi Jr. D Castleton
Tom Desjardins Jr. D Thomas
Nick El-Hajj Fr. D Maine Maritime
Jeff Giroux Sr. GK Lyndon State
Jim Grant Jr. D Thomas
Andrew Harner Sr. M Me.-Farmington
T.J. Mazza Sr. M Castleton
Nelson Ongiti So. M Green Mountain
Ryan Pelletier Jr. M Me.-Farmington
Nate Tipton Fr. F Maine Maritime
Jeff Truchon Sr. F Husson
Cory Underwood So. M Thomas
Honorable Mention      
Colin Miner Fr. F Green Mountain
Sean Raph So. M Me.-Farmington
Andrew Merriken Sr. D Me.-Farmington
Chris Cowan Sr. M Lyndon State
Kyle Hessler Sr. M Lyndon State
Jonathon Wagner-Herbert Sr. D Green Mountain
Player of the Year      
Darren Roberge Jr. F Lyndon State
Rookie of the Year      
James Tollefson Fr. F Me.-Farmington
Coaches of the Year      
Seth Brown     Husson
Team Sportsmanship Award
Johnson State College