2009 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced

Thomas senior forward Tim Costa was named the North Atlantic Conference Men’s Soccer Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. Costa led the league with eight goals in seven conference contests and helping the Terriers to a third place conference finish with a 3-1-3 mark.

Freshman Noor Bulle Johnson State earned NAC Rookie of the Year honors. Bulle scored four goals during conference play and was a force on offense for the Badgers ranking among the league leaders averaging over four shots per contest.

Maine Maritime head coach Travers Evans was honored as the NAC Coach of the Year in a vote by his peers. Evans, in his third season at the helm of the Mariners program, led his squad to a 4-2-1 conference mark doubling the number of conference wins the program had over the last three seasons.

Maine Maritime Academy was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

View Complete Release

2009 Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams

First Team
Edwin Acosta So. F Husson
Abdullah Alkhayyat Fr. M Maine Maritime
Mike Anthony Sr. GK Castleton
Noor Bulle Fr. F Johnson State
Josh Costa Jr. F/M Castleton
Tim Costa Sr. F Thomas
Sean Fitzgerald Sr. F/M Castleton
Justin Gauvin Sr. M Husson
Chris Mulholland Jr. M Castleton
Sean Raph So. D Farmington
Mark Trombley Sr. F Husson
Second Team
Victor Abass Fr. D Johnson State
Dylan Burr So. D Maine Maritime
Jeff Butland Jr. GK Maine Maritime
Ryan Beam Sr. D Farmington
Dillon Clark Jr. M Farmington
Jerry DeChance Sr. D Castleton
Nick El-Hajj So. M Maine Maritime
John DeStefano Fr. M Husson
Michael Kelly Fr. F Farmington
Alex Martin So. F Husson
Nate Tipton So. F Maine Maritime
Player of the Year
Tim Costa Sr. F Thomas
Rookie of the Year
Noor Bulle Fr. F Johnson State
Coaches of the Year
Travers Evans     Maine Maritime
Team Sportsmanship Award
Maine Maritime Academy