NAC Men's Tennis All-Conference Teams Announced

Castleton graduate student C.J. Sullivan was chosen as the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Sullivan, who posted a perfect 8-0 conference mark playing the number 1 and 2 spots for the Spartans, helped lead Castleton to the NAC Championship earning tournament MVP honors. Sullivan was honored as a first team selection as a singles player.

Freshman Willie Levine from Castleton was named NAC Rookie of the Year. Levine was 2-1 in conference play at number 2 singles and 4-0 at number 3 singles in his first season of collegiate competition earning first-team all-conference honors as well.

Green Mountain's Rob Purdy and Lyndon State's Geoffrey Davison were named Co-Coaches of the Year. Green Mountain was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

View complete release


2009 Men's Tennis All-Conference Teams

Singles First Team
Jeremy Cliff So Thomas
Justin Garritt So Castleton
Andre Giguere Jr Thomas
Willie Levine Fr Castleton
Jessee Maranda Sr Castleton
C.J. Sullivan Gr. Castleton
Doubles First Team
Jeremy Cliff/Andre Giguere Thomas
Justin Garritt/Ted Panasci Castleton
Christin Louras/Mark Lundeen Green Mountain
Singles Honorable Mention
Brad Darby Jr Lyndon St.
Ryan Joy Fr Johnson St.
Doubles Honorable Mention
C.J. Sullivan/Robbie Gray Castleton
Player of the Year 
C.J. Sullivan Gr Castleton
Rookie of the Year 
Willie Levine Fr. Castleton
Co-Coaches of the Year 
Geoffrey Davison   Lyndon St.
Rob Purdy   Green Mountain
Team Sportsmanship Award 
Green Mountain