NAC Men's Tennis East Division All-Conference Teams Announced

Lyndon state freshman Teddy Fournier was chosen as the North Atlantic Conference East Division Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Fournier, who was also honored as the division’s Rookie of the Year posted an 8-2 conference mark playing the number 1 spot for the Hornets. Fournier was honored as a first team selection as both a singles and doubles player.

Johnson State’s Dean Writer and Lyndon State’s Geoffrey Davison were named Co-Coaches of the Year. Lyndon State was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additionaly players honored are due to ties in the voting.

View Complete Release

2010 NAC East Division Men’s Tennis All-Conference Teams

Singles First Team  
Jeremy Cliff Jr Thomas
Kevin Eisenberg Fr Castleton
Teddy Fournier Fr Lyndon St.
Justin Garritt Jr Castleton
Ryan Joy So Johnson St.
Matt Lentes Sr Lyndon St.
Christin Louras Sr Green Mountain
Doubles First Team
Steven Bolger/Alen Turan   Johnson St.
Teddy Fournier/Michael Howard   Lyndon St.
Justin Garritt/Eric Slosek   Castleton
Player of the Year  
Teddy Fournier Fr Lyndon St.
Rookie of the Year  
Teddy Fournier Fr Lyndon St.
Co-Coaches of the Year    
Geoffrey Davison   Lyndon St.
Dean Writer   Johnson St.
Team Sportsmanship Award  
Lyndon State