NAC Men's Tennis East Division All-Conference Teams Announced

Castleton senior Justin Garritt was chosen as the North Atlantic Conference East Division Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Garritt posted a 6-1 conference mark playing the number one spot for the Spartans. Garritt was honored as a first team selection as a singles player leading Castleton to the NAC East Title.

Johnson State's Chance Swafford and Calvin Henry of Castleton shared NAC East Rookie of the Year honors. Swafford, who earned first team doubles recognition, primarily played the #2 spot for the Badgers posting a 4-1 mark in conference play and teamed with Ryan Joy for a 5-0 record at #1 doubles. Henry was undefeated at #3 singles with a 6-0 mark and was unbeaten in doubles play posting a 5-0 record earning recognition on the all-conference singles first team.

Lyndon State’s Geoffrey Davison was named Coach of the Year. Davison shared the honor a season ago with Johnson State’s Dean Writer. 

Green Mountain was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2011 NAC East Division Men’s Tennis All-Conference Teams

Singles First Team  
Jeremy Cliff Sr Thomas
Kevin Eisenberg So Castleton
Justin Garritt Sr Castleton
Calvin Henry Fr Castleton
Michael Howard So Lyndon St.
Ryan Joy Jr Johnson St.
Doubles First Team
Ben Algar/James Dempsey   Johnson St.
Kevin Eisenberg/ Willie Levine   Castleton
Ryan Joy/Chance Swafford   Johnson St.
Player of the Year  
Justin Garritt Sr Castleton
Co-Rookies of the Year    
Calvin Henry Fr. Castleton
Chance Swafford Fr. Johnson St.
Coach of the Year    
Geoff Davison   Lyndon St.
Team Sportsmanship Award    
Green Mountain College