Lyndon Captures Men's Cross Country Title

2012 NAC Champions. Lyndon HENNIKER, N.H. – Lyndon State College captured the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Men's Cross-Country Championship on Saturday on the campus of New England College in Henniker. The Hornets grabbed the top three spots winning the championship by 44 points.  Earning second place was Colby-Sawyer College who had three finishers in the top 15 and picking up third place was Maine Maritime.

Lyndon State junior Kyle Powers earned NAC Men's Cross-Country Runner of the Year finishing first overall running the 8K race in a time 25:35.  New England College's Logan Hatch was named NAC Rookie Runner of the Year finishing seventh overall with the time of 28:00.

Joining Powers and Hatch on the NAC First Team All-Conference Team was Josh Grant (Lyndon/25:59), Tyler Scheibenpflug (Lyndon/26:31), Hayden Bunnell (Colby-Sawyer/27:01), Forrest Teutsch (Green Mountain/27:51) King Nohea (Castleton/27:57) and Jimmy Bielli (Lyndon/28:04).

Named to the NAC Second Team was Joseph Kill (Lyndon/28:22), Jackson Fortin (Maine Farmington/28:33), Bobby Hoffman (Colby-Sawyer/28:33), Jonathan Murray (Colby-Sawyer/28:51), Ben Lewis (Lyndon/28:56) Chris Bergen (Green Mountain/28:58) and Will Janakis (Thomas/29:02).