April 29, 2010

NAC East Division Women's Lacrosse Team Announced

View Complete Release

Husson junior Megan Clement was named the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote of the conference coaches. Clement led the Eagles scoring 23 goals with two assists in just five conference games helping Husson claim the NAC East Division championship.

Thomas goalkeeper Teshia Cates was honored as the league’s Rookie of the Year. Cates leads the NAC in both save percentage (.560) and saves per game (16.33).

Husson head coach Mark Hundhammer was honored as NAC Coach of the Year for the second consecutive sason. Hundhammer guided the Eagles to a perfect 6-0 mark in conference play, 11-1-1 record overall and Husson’s first NAC East Division Title Championship game in their second season as a varsity program.

Husson was awarded the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

2010 NAC Women's Lacrosse All-Conference Team

All-Conference First Team   
A Megan Clement Husson Jr
A Shelby Bradford Husson Sr
A Kiley Jolicoeur Thomas Jr
A Amanda Posey Green Mountain So
M Caitlyn Butterfield Husson Jr
M Amie Daniels Farmington So
M Jessica Allen Farmington Sr
M Megan Denby Thomas Jr
D Stephanie Eaton Husson Fr
D Michelle Rancourt Husson Fr
D Tori Mullins Green Mountain So
GK Teshia Cates Thomas Fr
Player of the Year   
A Megan Clement Husson Jr
Rookie of the Year   
GK Teshia Cates Thomas Fr
Coach of the Year   
  Mark Hundhammer Husson  
Team Sportsmanship Award