Husson Women's Tennis Heads to NCAA Regionals

NCAA TENNIS: 2019 DIII Women's Tennis Championship Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana The NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Committee has selected the 49 teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championships.

2018 North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Champions, Husson University (10-0), will play SUNY New Paltz (12-0) in a First Round match this weekend at Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine. The winner will advance to the Second Round and compete against MIT (16-3).

Colby-Sawyer (12-6) and Nichols (13-0) will also play in the First Round in Brunswick, and the winner of that match will compete against Bowdoin (14-5) in round two.

The teams that emerge from the Second Round will compete in the Third Round, still in Brunswick, for the opportunity to advance to the Quarterfinals on May 20.

Kalamazoo College will host the team championships final rounds, which will be held May 20-22 at Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Student-athletes selected to the individual championships will be announced Wednesday, May 8.

Read the NCAA Selection press release here.