2009 NAC Women's Tennis All-Conference Team

Castleton sophomore Michelle Podnecky was selected as the North Atlantic Conference Women's Tennis Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. Podnecky, who was a first team selection in both singles and doubles, finished 5-0 during league play leading her squad to the top seed in the NAC Championship.

Junior Brynn Paraschos of Castleton playing in her first season of collegiate tennis, was honored as the conference Rookie of the Year. Paraschos also earned all-conference honors as both a singles and doubles player.

Castleton head coach Paul Cohen earned NAC Coach of the Year and Johnson State College was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

Singles First Team:
Kate Bucci, So. - Castleton
Chelsea Crehan, Fr. - Castleton
Danielle Jepson, Jr. - Lyndon St.
Brynn Paraschos, Jr. - Castleton
Michelle Podnecky, So. - Castleton
Brittni Racine, Jr. - Castleton

Doubles First Team:
Allyson Cunningham, Sr. & Katelyn Breault, So. - Johnson St.
Brynn Paraschos, Jr. & Charla Klass, Sr. - Castleton
Michelle Podnecky, So. & Kate Bucci, So. - Castleton

Player of the Year:
Michelle Podnecky, So. - Castleton

Rookie of the Year:
Brynn Paraschos, Jr. - Castleton

Coach of the Year:
Paul Cohen, Castleton

Sportsmanship Award:
Johnson State College