2010 NEAC East Division Women's Tennis All-Conference Teams Announced

Castleton junior Michele Podnecky was chosen as the North Eastern Athletic Conference East Division Player of the Year in a vote by the conference coaches. Podnecky, who was also named the 2009 East Division Player of the Year, has gone unbeaten over the past two seasons playing the number 1 singles and doubles spot for the Spartans. Podnecky was honored as a first team selection as both a singles and doubles player.

Lyndon first year player Kayla Flynn was named the division’s Rookie of the Year. Flynn posted a 3-1 singles mark paying the number 2 spot and was 4-0 in #2 doubles action. Flynn was also honored as a first team selection as both a singles and doubles player.

Castleton coach Rob Purdy was named Coach of the Year. Johnson State received the Team Sportsmanship Award.

NEAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

2010 NEAC East Division All-Conference Team

Singles First Team    
Katie Bucci Jr Castleton
Chelsea Crehan So Castleton
Jen Falsetti Sr Lyndon St.
 Kayla Flynn Fr  Lyndon St.
Michele Podnecky Jr Castleton
Brittni Racine Sr Castleton
Doubles First Team    
Kayla Flynn/Maria Parr   Lyndon St.
Kristen McGinn/Alyssa Panasci   Castleton
Michele Podnecky/Kate Bucci   Castleton
Player of the Year    
Michele Podnecky Jr Castleton
Rookie of the Year    
Kayla Flynn Fr Lyndon St.
Coach of the Year    
Rob Purdy   Castleton
Team Sportsmanship Award    
Johnson State