Maine Maritime Meets Springfield in the First Round of the NCAA DIII Volleyball Tournament


For the Interactive Tournament Bracket - click HERE.
For the NCAA Selection Release - click HERE

The NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Committee announced the field of 64 teams for the 2018 NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Championship.

Maine Maritime (22-6) will make it's third-consecutive appearance in the NCAA Tournament when the Mariners travel to Johnson & Wales (Providence, R.I.) to take part in an eight-team regional. The Mariners will take on Springfield College on Friday, November 9 at 3:00pm in the first round.

Maine Maritime won the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Championship Title to advance into the national tournament, while Springfield qualified for the NCAA Tournament by earning one of the 22 At-Large bids.

In addition to the host Wildcats, the rest of the New England Regional bracket features Eastern Connecticut State University, Franklin & Marshall, SUNY New Paltz, Wesleyan (CT), and Kean.

The winners of first-round regionals will advance to the national quarterfinal round. Quarterfinals, semifinals and the championship match will be played November 15-17 at the A.J. Palumbo Center in Pittsburg, PA.