NAC Men’s and Women’s Cross Country All-Conference Teams Announced

Following the NAC Cross Country Championships, the men's and women's all-conference teams have been selected. Runners scoring in the top seven earned first-team honors while the next seven for each gender earned second team accolades.

UMF freshman Tim Millett became the fifth different Beaver runner to win the event in the past five years. Millett earned Runner of the Year and NAC Rookie of the Year honors after winning the NAC men's cross country championship race in a time of.28:21. UMF’ runner Emily Farley clamed her second straight NAC Runner of the Year award after winning the women's race in a time of 21:03. Teammate Amanda Gunter earned NAC Rookie of the Year honors finishing second overall at the Championships.

In a vote of the conference coaches, Maine-Farmington head coaches Arvid Cullenberg and Katie Herbine were selected NAC Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Coach of the Year respectively. The Bay Path women's team earned the Team Sportsmanship Award and Maine-Farmington received recognition on the men's side.


Men's Cross Country All-Conference Teams   Women's Cross Country All-Conference Teams
First Team       First Team    
Mike Campbell Castleton Fr.   Justine Campbell Castleton Sr.
Kel Cenga Maine-Farmington Fr.   Emily Farley Maine-Farmington So.
Francis Cusick Lesley Jr.   Charlotte Goff Lesley Fr.
Peter Delano Maine-Farmington So.   Amanda Gunter Maine-Farmington Fr.
Nicholas Grasso Castleton So.   Lyn Plog Maine-Farmington So.
Lucas Miller Maine Maritime Fr.   Amy Siebert Maine-Farmington Fr.
Tim Millett Maine-Farmington Fr.   Sage Small Castleton Fr.
Jeffrey Paul Castleton So.   Katie Snyder Castleton Sr.
Second Team       Second Team    
Chris Durkin Maine-Farmington Jr.   Jill Bigos Elms Jr.
Cam Fecteau Maine-Farmington Fr.   Lauren Cosgrove Castleton Fr.
Andrew Hicks Castleton Fr.   Michelle Dubocq Maine-Farmington So.
Matt Munroe Maine Maritime Sr.   Heather Peng Lesley Jr.
Jon Preuss Johnson State Jr.   Dana Pulkinen Castleton Fr.
Ty Thurlow Maine-Farmington So.   Nemesia Socar Johnson State Fr.
John Zwetsloot Maine-Farmington Sr.   Ella Stiler-Cote Lesley Jr.
Runner of the Year       Runner of the Year  
Tim Millett Maine-Farmington Fr.   Emily Farley Maine-Farmington So.
Rookie of the Year       Rookie of the Year  
Tim Millett Maine-Farmington Fr.   Amanda Gunter Maine-Farmington Fr.
Coach of the Year       Coach of the Year  
Arvid Cullenberg Maine-Farmington     Katie Herbine Maine-Farmington  
Team Sportsmanship Award   Team Sportsmanship Award  
Maine-Farmington       Bay Path