2010 NAC Men’s and Women’s Cross Country All-Conference Teams Announced

Following the NAC Cross Country Championships, the men's and women's all-conference teams have been selected. Runners scoring in the top seven and the medalist earned first-team honors while the next seven for each gender earned second team accolades.

Husson senior Angela Stauble won the women's event in a time of 19:03 earning NAC Runner of the Year and the Rookie of the Year honors. Husson is in their first season of collegiate competition and this was Stauble's first year competing as well.

Maine Maritime junior Matt Methot earned NAC Men's Runner of the Year after winning the race in a time of 26:14. Lyndon State freshman became the third Hornet freshman in three years to earn NAC Rookie of the Year. Kenedi Hall finished fourth at the event.

In a vote of the conference coaches, Lyndon State's Chris Ummer was honored as the NAC Men's Cross Country Coach of the Year and Husson's Jim Karcanes was the NAC Women's Cross Country Coach of the Year. The Lyndon State men's team earned the Team Sportsmanship Award and first year program Husson University received recognition on the women's side.

2010 NAC Cross Country All-Conference Teams

Men's Runner of the Year
Matt Methot, Maine Maritime 

Men's Rookie of the Year
Kenedi Hall, Lyndon

Men's Cross Country First Team
Michael Farmer, Lyndon
Wilden Fils, Lyndon
Isaac French, Castleton
oshua Grant, Lyndon
JKenedi Hall, Lyndon
Craig Johnson, Lyndon
Dylan MacNevin, Lyndon
Matthew Methot, Maine Maritime 

Men's Cross Country Second Team
Greg Baribault, Maine Maritime
Jackson Fortin, Farmington
Stephen Hagemann, Castleton
Nohea King, Castleton
Lucas Miller, Maine Maritime
Patrick Pozzetti, Farmington
Jeremiah Roper, Farmington

Men's Coach of the Year
Chris Ummer, Lyndon

Men's Team Sportsmanship Award
Lyndon State College

Women's Runner of the Year
Angela Stauble, Husson

Women's Rookie of the Year
Angela Stauble, Husson

Women’s Cross Country First Team 
Nicole Brown, Lyndon
Laura Coyne, Thomas
Maggie Klein, Castleton
Caitlin Miller, Farmington
Allynne O'Hearn, Lyndon
Amber Ruscoe, Castleton
Angela Stauble, Husson
Salena Sykes, Farmington

Women’s Cross Country Second Team
Liela Banks, Farmington
Meaghan Champagne, Farmington
Lauren Cosgrove, Castleton
Rachel Huber, Farmington
Theresa Martin, Husson
Leah Morgan, Lyndon
Susannah Powell, Lyndon

Women's Coach of the Year
Jim Karcanes, Husson

Women's Team Sportsmanship Award
Husson University